Where I’ve been…

For the last couple of months I’ve been in a bit of a reading slump and things have been a bit quieter on the blog than I’d have liked. But, I promise there is a good reason for this – I’ve been beavering away, working hard setting up my online gift-box brownie business ready for launch! For those of you that don’t know, last November – after six years of working at a fantastic London PR firm – I quit my job to pursue my passion of baking.

Icons CMYK-01.png

Well, I am super pleased to say that Nutkins Bakery is now fully up-and-running and OPEN FOR BUSINESS. You can order gift-box brownies, with personalised gift cards, for delivery anywhere in the UK.

After months and months of hard work, late nights, blood, sweat and tears I’ve actually managed to create a site that I’m pretty proud of – at the start of this process I decided I’d build and design the website by myself, with no professional help. Looking back, I’m not sure what I was thinking…but I managed to solve the problems I had and got there in the end!

Browniemontage.png

Needless to say, I’d be absolutely over the moon if you paid my site a visit – www.nutkinsbakery.co.uk. I like to think brownies are the perfect gift, and let’s face it they’re far tastier than flowers! Please do let me know what you think of the site!

As a welcome offer, I’ve got a discount code for 10% off all orders in August. Don’t miss out!

10percentoff

If you do place and order and enjoy them, I’d also love it if you left a review on Facebook (Facebook.com/NutkinsBakery), followed my Instagram/ Twitter (@NutkinsBakery) or recommended the site to a friend – after all, as a small business we count on recommendations from lovely folk like you. It really would mean the world to me.

2 thoughts on “Where I’ve been…”

  1. Curled up with a good book, a cup of coffee and a delicious brownie-mmmm now that’s the way to spend a rainy day (or even a sunny day !)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

